Un-convention Blog

BANDS ANNOUNCED!!! by unconvention
May 1, 2009, 6:02 pm
Filed under: Discussion

UPDATE….Fangs, The Tombots, Meadow, Jamie Finlay and I am Kloot added to this years line up !!!

Bands for this year’s Un-convention have been announced. Still a couple to be confirmed so watch this space.

The Line Up Includes:

Everything Everything + Kyte + Loose Salute (Heavenly Records) + Magic Arm + Arthur Delaney (Young & Lost Club) + Kasms + Gallops + John Smith + Sisters of Transistors + Arch Nazards + John Smith + Jake Flowers and more tbc. More details here.

Tickets £7.50 per night or £18 for three nights available here.


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This will do nothing but good things for the North-West. Cannot wait!

Comment by Mike


Comment by Anonymous

On my BBC Introducing show this Monday morning (1st June, 1-3am) we’ll be featuring 22 tracks from all the artists appearing at Unconvention, including session tracks from Gallops. People can listen again via iPlayer at more sociable times during the week via the links on my Fresh On The Net page.

Then on Friday 5th June, my 6 Music Evening Show from 7-9pm will be coming live from BBC Manchester with live sessions from Kyte and Sisters Of Transistors – plus Ruth and Jeff dropping by the studio to tell listeners about the event. If you can’t make it to Un-Convention itself, do join us on the airwaves

Comment by Tom Robinson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: